Happy Hollows Announce Sophomore Album, Amethyst Happy Hollows Announce Sophomore Album, Amethyst

image002We really like the Happy Hollows here at Pinpoint. Like, really, really, REALLY friggin’ just adore the living hell out of them. We gave their first record, Spells a glowing review. We shot the band at The Troubador and The Satellite. We even helped put on a five buck show for the band at Pianos. Why so much affection for one little band? Because they fucking rule is why so when we got word that Sarah Negahdari (who has recently been touring, on bass, with Silversun Pickups) and company would FINALLY be releasing a new record, we were over the goddamn moon. The record, Amethyst, is due out on 7/30 on Pesky Fruit Music and was recorded with producer Lewis Pesacov (Best Coast, Fools Gold) at Black Iris studios in Echo Park and Infrasonic Sound in Los Angeles. Rumor has it there’s a good deal of experimentation at play on the LP incorporating synths and drum machines to flush out the radical nature of the band’s patent rock shredding. As soon as we get more news, we’ll share it with you. In the meantime, here’s the tracklist. Rockit.

Official Happy Hollows Album Artwork for AmethystAmethyst album cover hi

Amethyst Tracklist:
1. Endless
2. Amethyst
3. Galaxies
4. Chop Lifter
5. Hawaii
6. Stop the World
7. Secret
8. Count No Years
9. Beside Me

Comments are closed.