WATCH! Amber Tamblyn Cry (Havoc) Over Spilled (Condensed) Milk in “Hungry” WATCH! Amber Tamblyn Cry (Havoc) Over Spilled (Condensed) Milk in “Hungry”

I thought I was watching a grotesquerie of BDD when I first spied White Lung‘s new clip for “Hungry” (off Paradise, due 5.6 via Domino) but, upon further reviews (and with director/White Lung cover artist, etc. Justin Gradin‘s assurance) I understand what I was really seeing was a bit of blunt-force weirdness commenting on the passing ghosts of attraction or attention or half if not quasi if not nearly quite Warholian fame which is all well and could but can we talk – for a second – about the unflappable foxxxiness of George Clarke in black gloves and short shorts? Because I’m pretty sure I never looked that fly when I was trying to rock the “Charlie Don’t Surf” vibe.

All that aside, “Hungry” is a welcome pitch shift for White Lung from the stampeding whorl that punctuated their early work to a far more considerate, temperate structure. It’s still as punk as Misha and company can be but its patience offers a haunting glimpse into Paradise‘s expansive potential.

You’ll find that video and all known tour dates below. Rockit.

White Lung 2016 Tour Dates:

Fri Mar 11 || Vancouver, BC || The Cobalt
Mar 15 – 19 || Austin, TX || SXSW
Sat Mar 19 || Dallas, TX || Spillover Festival
Sun Mar 20 || San Antonio, TX || Burger Records Hangover Fest IV
Fri May 6 || Toronto, ON || Velvet Underground (CMW) – album release show
Sat May 7 || Brooklyn, NY || Baby’s All Right – album release show
Tues May 24 || Brighton, UK || Green Door Store
Wed May 25 || Bristol, UK || Start The Bus
Thurs May 26 || London, UK || Victoria
Fri May 27 || Birmingham, UK || The Flapper
Sat May 28 || Leeds, UK || Brudenell Games Room
Sun May 29 || Manchester, UK || The Star & Garter
Tues May 31 || Paris, France || Point Ephemere
Wed Jun 1 || Liége, Belgium || La Zone
Thurs Jun 2 || The Hague, Netherlands || Paard
Fri Jun 3 || Amsterdam, Netherlands || Paradiso
Jul 22-24 || Oro-Medonte, ON || Way Home Festival
Jul 29-31 || Montreal, QC || Osheaga Festival

Comments are closed.