Future Islands Sign To 4AD – Confirm New Album + Tour Future Islands Sign To 4AD – Confirm New Album + Tour

I love Future Islands, back in 2011 when they were touring off their last full-length “On the Water” I went from not really knowing who they were to seeing them 4 times within 3 months, in 3 different states. That’s how powerful this trios music is, once you open yourself to it there’s no turning back. Were overjoyed to find out that in 2014 Future Islands is releasing a new album entitled “Singles” with one of our favorite record labels 4AD. As if that wasn’t enough good news for one day they’ll be supporting the new album with a vigorous tour schedule. Details below.

Future Islands Singles

Future Islands Singles

FUTURE ISLANDS ‘SINGLES’
1. Seasons (Waiting On You)
2. Spirit
3. Sun In The Morning
4. Doves
5. Back In The Tall Grass
6. A Song For Our Grandfathers
7. Light House
8. Like The Moon
9. Fall From Grace
10. A Dream Of You And Me

FUTURE ISLANDS 2014 TOUR:
Mon Feb 3 – Los Angeles, CA – Center for the Arts, Eagle Rock – SOLD OUT
Thu Feb 6 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom – SOLD OUT
Sat Feb 8 – Baltimore, MD – Floristree – SOLD OUT
Tues Feb 11 – London, UK – Hoxton Bar & Kitchen – SOLD OUT
Thurs Feb 13 – Paris, FR – La Maroquinerie
Fri Feb 14 – Brussels, BE – Beurschouwburg
Sun Feb 16 – Hamburg, DE – Ubel & Gefährlich
Mon Feb 17 – Berlin, DE – C-Club
Mon March 3 – Charlottesville, VA – The Southern *
Tue March 4 – Asheville, NC – Orange Peel *
Wed March 5 – Saxapahaw, NC – The Haw River Ballroom *
Fri March 7 – Chattanooga, TN – JJ’s Bohemia *
Sat March 8 – Oxford, MS – Proud Larry’s *
Sun March 9 – Baton Rouge, LA – Spanish Moon *
Sun March 16 – Memphis, TN – Hi-Tone Cafe *
Mon March 24 – Cleveland Heights, OH – Grog Shop
Tue March 25 – Grand Rapids, MI – Pyramid Scheme
Wed March 26 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall
Thu March 27 – Madison, WI – High Noon Saloon
Fri March 28 – Minneapolis, MN – Triple Rock Social Club
Sat March 29 – Fargo, ND – The Aquarium
Mon March 31 – Billings, MT – The Railyard
Tue April 1 – Bozeman, MT – The Filling Station
Wed April 2 – Spokane, WA – The Bartlett
Thu April 3 – Seattle, WA – The Crocodile
Fri April 4 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
Sat April 5 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
Sun April 6 – Eugene, OR – Cozmic Pizza
Mon April 7 – Arcata, CA – Humboldt Brews
Tue April 8 – Reno, NV – The Holland Project
Wed April 9 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst
Thu April 10 – San Francisco, CA – The Chapel
Mon April 21 – El Paso, TX – Lowbrow Palace
Tue April 22 – Marfa, TX – Padre’s
Wed April 23 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk
Thu April 24 – Dallas, TX – Three Links
Fri April 25 – Little Rock, AR – Stickyz Rock’n’Roll Chicken Shack
Sat April 26 – Birmingham, AL – The Bottletree
Tue April 29 – Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church
Wed April 30 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
Thu May 1 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
* w/ Wye Oak



Comments are closed.